top of page

Who we are

The Belgian Canadian Business Chamber (BCBC) is the voice of the Belgian Canadian business community in Canada. 

Through targeted networking events in Toronto and in Montreal, we foster contacts and relationships for our members and partners, which come from a variety of sectors.

Our Story

The Belgian Canadian Business Chamber (BCBC) is a pivotal non-profit organization, dedicated for over 35 years to enhancing economic ties between Belgium and Canada. We are not just a business network; we are a dynamic platform where members from diverse sectors converge, sharing expertise and fostering innovation. We collaborate closely with the Embassy of Belgium in Canada, the Consulate General of Belgium in Montreal, the regional Trade Commissioners, and sister organizations, ensuring a comprehensive approach to bilateral relations.

Recognized by the Federation of Belgian Chambers of Commerce, the BCBC has established a significant presence in Toronto and is expanding its influence to Montreal, illustrating its commitment to growing Belgian-Canadian economic and cultural connections. This expansion reflects BCBC's dedication to creating new opportunities and strengthening the community's reach and impact.

The BCBC works to foster contacts and relationships for our members who share an interest in developing business and trade opportunities between Canada and Belgium. Our core values are collaboration, innovation, diversity, growth, sustainability and integrity.

Our Mission







BCBC Board

H.E. Patrick Van Gheel

Ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium to Canada

BCBC Honorary Chairman (Non-voting member)

Xavier Van Overmeire

Partner at Dentons

BCBC President

Christophe Vandewiele

Degroof Petercam Bank

BCBC Vice-President

Hédi Bahoumina


BCBC Treasurer & CFO

Anne Popoff

Le Savoir-Boire


Adriana Fazzina

Puratos Canada

BCBC Director

Arnaud Rahier

Tractebel Canada

BCBC Director

David Dzialowski


BCBC Director

Guy McClelland

McClelland Premium Imports

BCBC Director

Joel Mandelbaum


BCBC Director

Maxime Ramon

Embassy of Belgium in Canada

BCBC Director & Belgian Embassy Representative

Patrick Nadeau


BCBC Director

Sébastien Dillien


BCBC Director

Sébastien Fortier

Manuchar Canada

BCBC Director

Suzy Horemans

Landmark Cinemas

BCBC Director

Taïs Bangala

Experior Financial Group

BCBC Director

Théo Risopoulos

Theodorus Investment Funds

BCBC Director

Xavier Biot

Schneider Electric

BCBC Director

Donald B. Johnston

Honorary Consul of Belgium (Aird & Berlis LLP)

BCBC Director (Non-voting member)

Yves Lapere

Flanders Investment & Trade

BCBC Director (Non-voting member)

Christophe Van Overstraeten

Wallonia Export & Investment Agency (AWEX)

BCBC Director (Non-voting member)

Gilles Bredas

BCBC Directors (Non-voting member)

bottom of page